Buy Online Ultravox - Extended - The 12-Inch Remix Collection 4LP Limited Edition Vinyl Boxset *product may differ to image displayed


Extended - The 12-Inch Remix Collection 4LP Limited Edition Vinyl Boxset


Release Date: 16/11/2018

Discs: 4

Ultravox are one of the defining bands of the 1980’s. Originally formed in 1973 with front man John Foxx, gaining cult status over three albums, but mainstream success wasn’t forthcoming until 1980 with new vocalist Midge Ure and new label Chrysalis Records.

Releasing many iconic singles during the 1980s, they embraced the 12” extended remix culture, releasing many memorable remixes. This new 20 track compilation collects for the first time all their original extended remixes, including rare and hard-to-find mixes with two being released outside North America for the first time and 3 for the first time on vinyl or CD.

The audio has been newly remastered, with vinyl cut, from the original analog production masters by Alchemy Mastering.

Side 1:

1. All Stood Still (Extended Version)
2. I Never Wanted To Begin (Extended Version)
3. Reap The Wild Wind (Extended Version)

Side 2:

4. We Came To Dance (Extended Version)
5. One Small Day (Special Re-Mix)
6. One Small Day (Special Re-Mix Extra)

Side 3:

7. White China (Special Re-Mix)
8. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (Special Re-Mix)

Side 4:

9. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (US Extended Re-Mix)*
10. One Small Day (US Club Version)*

Side 5:

11. Lament (Extended Version)
12. Heart of The Country (Special Re-Mix)

Side 6:

13. Love's Great Adventure (Extended Version)
14. One Small Day (Final Mix)
15. Serenade (Special Re-Mix)

Side 7:

16. Same Old Story (Extended Version)
17. All Fall Down (Extended Version)

Side 8:

18. Brilliant (Blank & Jones Extended Remix)**
19. Brilliant (Blank & Jones Club Mix)**
20. Brilliant (Blank & Jones US Club Mix)**

* = First time being released outside North America.
** = First time being released on vinyl.